Moto X Pure Edition Preorders Open Tomorrow (Sept 2)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For some of us it has been a long wait since Motorola initially introduced the Moto X Style aka the Moto X Pure Edition last month at their worldwide event. Tomorrow that wait comes to an end as you can finally preorder the Moto X Pure Edition in the US. Of course this phone is being sold carrier unlocked direct from Motorola and can be customized til your heart’s content using Moto Maker. The preorders officially being September 2 at 2pm CT (12pm PT, 3pm ET). According to Motorola’s social media team we can expect preorders to start shipping in a few weeks on September 13.

You’ll recall that the Moto X Pure Edition features a Snapdragon 808 processor, 3GB of RAM, 5.7″ QHD display, 21MP rear-facing camera, front-facing stereo speakers, 3,000 mAh battery, microSD card slot, and Android 5.1 out of the box. Considering the price point of only $399, this is pretty damn impressive. I’m definitely picking one of these up to compare to the ZTE Axon Pro and OnePlus 2, now I just need to decide which Moto Maker options I want…anyone else grabbing a Moto X Pure tomorrow?

Source: Motorola

Join the HighOnAndroid VIP Fans List for free help from Max and discounts on Android accessories.

Jeff Springer

"I am currently a researcher and Adjunct Professor at Arizona State University and Grand Canyon University. I fell in love with Android with the Nexus One release and realized that it was superior to iOS in all the ways I care about. I still use a Mac (and an iPhone for the camera), but my Apple tech products pale in comparison to my number of Android devices (watches, tablets, and phones). When I’m not rooting/modding one of my many Android phones or doing math/programming, you can find me taking in Phoenix Suns/Arizona Diamondbacks games in downtown Phoenix, and drinking good beer!"