Samsung Officially Announces Unpacked Event-S7 Inbound!

evleaks_2016-Jan-29

For the past few weeks we have expected an official media invite to Samsung’s Unpacked event at MWC 2016. Today we finally have a date for the unveiling of the Galaxy S7, Sunday February 21, 2016. This date was hinted out in the leaks by Evan Blass in the past week, but now we know for sure. The short video clip shows the Gear VR experience with a “Unpacked” box that shows the outline of a 7 quite clearly.

We expect to see the launch of the 5.5″ Galaxy S7 Edge along with the regular S7. The expected in-store launch for the phone is Friday March 11 in the US and several international markets. Samsung will stream the event live on their YouTube channel at 7PM CET, which is 10AM Pacific, 1PM Eastern on Sunday, February 21. If you missed the leaks over the past week, check out our round up of the specs and renders. Time to get phone season 2016 started in three weeks!

 

Join the HighOnAndroid VIP Fans List for free help from Max and discounts on Android accessories.

Jeff Springer

"I am currently a researcher and Adjunct Professor at Arizona State University and Grand Canyon University. I fell in love with Android with the Nexus One release and realized that it was superior to iOS in all the ways I care about. I still use a Mac (and an iPhone for the camera), but my Apple tech products pale in comparison to my number of Android devices (watches, tablets, and phones). When I’m not rooting/modding one of my many Android phones or doing math/programming, you can find me taking in Phoenix Suns/Arizona Diamondbacks games in downtown Phoenix, and drinking good beer!"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *